Random Facts Friday

I clearly have great room for improvement on this whole blogging consistently thing.  So I’m stealing Katie’s RFF post idea.

1. I have a thing against socks in bed.  Which is weird, because I am grossed out by feet.  But don’t share a bed with me and wear socks, it will not end well (for you).  True story.

2. I don’t watch TV except when I’m at home visiting my parents.  Then I watch an hour or two every night.

3. I kind of accidentally gave up gluten (I KNOW!) and now have been eating gluten-free for almost two months.  About four weeks into it, my doctor told me to give up gluten, so I told her I had ESP.  She didn’t believe me.

4. My mom is an amazing quilter; I can’t sew to save my life.

5. I’ve become obsessed with painting my fingernails since I quit my corporate job.  I like having hot pink nails to code away on my computer all day.

6. I hate odd numbers, but I’m ok with multiples of 5. When we first got cell phones, my dad took me to the store to ask the sales people to let me pick out the phone numbers.  My cell is entirely even numbers and I will never give up the number.

7. I used to have hair to my waist in middle school.  I’ve been trying to grow my hair out for two years and it’s just past my collar bone.

8. I think most bottled waters taste funny, but I’m OK with Smart Water and Fiji water.

9. I rarely buy “normal people” clothes and mostly live in workout clothes.  When my friend visited me for a week, she had more clothes in her suitcase than I had in my entire closet.

10. My favorite color is clear.  Yes, I know it’s not really a color.

11.  I don’t know how many facts I’m supposed to post, but I feel like I should get to 15.

12. I cannot remember anything about movies.  My mom and I once watched the same move 5 times before realizing we’d seen it.  There are two exceptions to this: “Top Gun” and “How To Lose a Guy in 10 Days.”

13. I am slightly obsessed with nut butters.  Mostly peanut butter and almond butter.  But also pecan butter.  And cashew butter.  And, well, you get the point.

14. I have yet to master nutrition on the bike or run.

15. Whenever I hear oldies, I think of summer in middle school.  It makes me happy.

I have a good friend coming to town this weekend and we’re headed out to beat our legs up with a fair few mountains.  Then we’ve got big plans to eat our weight in nut butter, tan by the river, and raid the farmer’s markets.  There will probably be some online Lululemon shopping mixed in as well.  What do you have on tap for this weekend?

Leave a Reply

